Duration: 2015-2020
ERA BiodivERsA partners plan up to 4 Joint Transnational Calls (JTC) during lifetime.

BiodivERsA is a network of national and regional funding organisations promoting pan-European research on biodiversity and ecosystem services, and offering innovative opportunities for the conservation and sustainable management of biodiversity. BiodivERsA is funded under the Horizon 2020 ERA-NET Cofund programme.

Participating countries/organisations

Fondation pour la Recherche sur la Biodiversité (FRB), France
Austrian Science Fund (FWF), Austria
Belgian Federal Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Belgium
Fund for Scientific Research – Wallonia (F.R.S.-FNRS) Belgium
Research Foundation – Flanders (FWO), Belgium
Bulgaria National Science Fund (BSF), Bulgaria
Estonian Research Council (ETAG), Estonia
Academy of Finland (AKA), Finland
French National Research Agency (ANR), France
French Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy (MEDDE), France
New Caledonian Economic Development Agency (ADECAL), France
Guadeloupe Region, France
Regional Council of French Guiana, France
Réunion Region, France
German Aeronautics and Space Research Centre (PT-DLR), Germany
German Research Foundation (DFG), Germany
Ministry of Agriculture (FM), Hungary
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Ireland
Ministry of Environmental Protection (MoEP), Israel
Research Council of Lithuania (RCL), Lithuania
Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO), Netherlands
Research Council of Norway (RCN), Norway
National Science Centre (NCN), Poland
Portuguese National Funding Agency for Science, Research and Technology (FCT), Portugal
Regional Fund for Science and Technology Azores (FRCT), Portugal
Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI), Romania
Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS), Slovakia
Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness (MINECO), Spain
Canary Islands Agency of Research, Innovation and Society of Information (ACIISI-GOBCAN), Spain
Swedish Research Council for Environment, Agricultural Sciences & Spatial Planning (Formas), Sweden
Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF), Switzerland
Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Livestock (MFAL – T.C.), Turkey
Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC), United Kingdom

Status of the FWF